Thursday, August 8, 2013

Free Webinar > Building Virtual School Programs Using OER Repositories and MOOCs > August 22 2013


Event Details

Building Virtual School Programs using OER Repositories and MOOCs
Time: August 22, 2013 from 1pm to 2pm
Location: online
Website or Map: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/…
Event Type: 1pm pacific, 2pm mountain, 3pm central, 4pm eastern
Organized By: Open Doors Group and SoftChalk

1pm pacific / 2pm mountain ,/ 3pm central /  4pm eastern

Space is limited.

Reserve your Webinar seat now at:

Blended Schools is a network of schools that have produced hundreds of online interactive lessons and full courses, and thousands of videos which are accessible for free from their BSNcloud and BSNtube repositories. In addition, to help districts and teachers deliver blended and online learning, Blended Schools has produced a series of MOOCs to help promote and build peer/support groups.

Join us for this webinar, where Mark Gensimore, Vice President for Learning and Instruction for the Blended Schools Network, will share their experiences and show you how your institution can build virtual school programs using OER repositories and MOOCs.

While Blended Schools focuses on K-12 schools, the concepts presented in this webinar regarding OERs and MOOCs will also benefit educators working in higher education and life-long learning.

Presenter:

Mark Gensimore
Vice President for Learning and Instruction
Blended Schools Network
Photo for this event listing: blended classroom CC BY SA NC Hillsborough County School District
Source and Links Available At

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.